• Back to News


    RAD Impact Awards 2021

    Share |

    Join us in celebrating the inaugural RAD Impact Awards! RAD, a social-change organization founded by Arianne Phillips and Carineh Martin, has announced the recipients of the Impact Awards. Charlize Theron, Margot Robbie, Travis Scott, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, and Laverne Cox have received Impact Awards "recognizing cultural icons who inspire purpose," and each chose to share their award with an honoree and their selected charity. Poet Amanda Gorman and former First Lady Michelle Obama have accepted the RADvocate Award and the RAD Icon Award respectively.

    Our illustrator Jacky Marshall created 10 original, handmade awards which were framed by RAD and accepted by each recipient. The illustrations feature lines from Amanda Gorman's inauguration poem: "For there is always light, if only we're brave enough to see it, if only we're brave enough to be it."

    RAD also partnered with Luxury Stores at Amazon for a special RAD Impact Edit digital storefront featuring such brands as Aquazzura and Rodarte where 100% of sales proceeds made between the dates of April 22 and April 30 will benefit RAD charities. 

    Stay tuned here for more information and watch the recipients accept their awards below!

    Read more about the RAD Impact Awards on RAD's website, WWD, Variety, and W

    Jacky Marshall is part of Exposure NY's photography division, and Arianne Phillips is part of Exposure NY's styling division.
    Exposure NY is a photography agency / stylist agency in New York City.


* required fields



By selecting you agree to our Privacy Policy

* required fields